Bun venit în cel mai tare club de lectură!

  • citești cărți online;
  • optiune download cărți;
  • conținut dedicat copiilor;
  • ultimele apariții editoriale.

Caută Carte

Jane Eyre   -   Charlotte Bronte

The novel goes through five distinct stages: Janes childhood at Gateshead, where she is emotionally and physically abused by her aunt and cousins; her education at Lowood School, where she acquires friends and role models but also suffers privations and oppression; her time as the governess of Thornfield Hall, where she falls in love with her Byronic employer, Edward Rochester; her time with the Rivers family, during which her earnest but cold clergyman cousin, St John Rivers, proposes to her; and the finale with her reunion with, and marriage to, her beloved Rochester.

Adaug-o la colectia ta de carti online.

Web Design by DMR